Hello People!

Hey there operators, just dropping by, I just wanted to express my admiration for this community all of you guys are fantastic, you 'kind of people' are what keeps me on SWAT, I started playing around the time TSS came out back in 2007 or 2008 or something, when I was younger, back in those days I was playing Delta Force, SAS Secure Tomorrow, a few of the Ghost Recon games and SWAT 4 casually. I found SASST just wasn't good enough for me, something about it just put me off, and Delta Force was really starting to age and lacked the sort of teamplay I was looking for in general, but once I really got into SWAT 4 I found myself even back then, trying to play it tactical, trying to think about what an officer would do in reality and try to mimic it.

After on and off over the past few months or so getting back into SWAT 4, I found myself missing the days of gamespy and really thought ... I think it's time for Multiplayer again. so I sorted all that out and joined the SS SEF Server which many of you guys play on occasionally nowadays and I remember vaguely in the past over the years coming across references, videos, people etc etc about ETS.

Anyways, I'm Sergeant Mavrick (disclaimer: Not a real sergeant with ETS, it's my usual name) and i'm 22 and from the United Kingdom, I have a thirst, a horrible thirst, even an unhealthy addiction to want to do tactical play xD hahhhahaah!

It's lovely to meet all of you, I look forward to meeting all of you properly but a shoutout specifically to Fireline & Ragdoll who have been playing with me occasionally, I've learned alot and you've both brought me into a larger world... a world where when I jump on the game, I know I'll enjoy my time and feel the thirst quenched when I see there name pop up on the bar xD

But anyways, it's nice to see such an old community thriving in what most would think would be a long loonnng dead game, this gives you a huge advantage i'm glad you're taking advantage of right now.